List of Local Government Areas in Lagos State

Whether your search is for local government areas in Lagos State or “local government in Lagos,” you’ll learn in this post, all the local government areas (LGAs) in Lagos State.

Lagos State is one of the states in the southwestern part of Nigeria. It is both the social and commercial center of Nigeria.

Blessed with any and every must-haves of a modern city. Yes, Lagos is both a city and a state.

Local Government Areas in Lagos

Talk about airports, seaports, clubs, 5-star hotels, high-rise buildings, multinationals, manufacturing companies and factories, the good life, anything, Lagos has them all. It is one of the most beautiful cities in Nigeria.

ALSO READ: Nigerian States and Their Years of Creation

Free Blog Setup

List of Local Government Areas in Lagos

There are 20 local government areas in Lagos.

The local government areas in Lagos in alphabetical order are:

  1. Agege LGA
  2. Alimosho LGA
  3. Alimosho Ifelodun LGA
  4. Amuwo-Odofin LGA
  5. Apapa LGA
  6. Badagry LGA
  7. Epe LGA
  8. Eti-Osa LGA
  9. Ibeju-Lekki LGA
  10. Ifako-Ijaye LGA
  11. Ikeja LGA
  12. Ikorodu LGA
  13. Kosofe LGA
  14. Lagos Island LGA
  15. Lagos Mainland LGA
  16. Mushin LGA
  17. Ojo LGA
  18. Oshodi-Isolo LGA
  19. Shomolu LGA
  20. Surulere LGA

ALSO READ: List of Visa Free Countries for Nigerians

Listed above are all the 20 local government in Lagos State in alphabetical order.

Qservers Web Hosting

Thanks for reading and don’t forget to share this post with others on social media. You can use the share buttons above or below this post.

Free Blog Setup

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.